My dear master

Where is it your demanding love…?
I have missed it…
I know it’s forbidden to ask too much,
but I can’t get away from crying,
silently though…
no one will hear me…

*silently the curtain falls and the light goes to another…*

You could never hear my cries,
as you would only make me smile,
I love you as the day passed,
but what I see is broken tears in your eyes,
what have happened…?
did I hurt you, my master…?

but still, I’ll pretend like I know nothing,
because I’m just a doll…
I can’t show you emotions…

The other day you were singing,
you said,
life is like ferris wheel and merry-go-round,
you have fun and it’s exciting but still,
you are scared if you ever lose you place and fall to the ground…

~ by Malilith Ila on April 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “My dear master”

  1. How sad, not being able to confess love to your master. I like your poems. They’re all beautiful yet they’re sad and painful…

  2. another great poem from you! its so touching and meaningful! thanks for commenting my blog, keep visiting!
    i love to read your poems….
    -woody-

    “life is like ferris wheel and merry-go-round,
    you have fun and exciting but still,
    you are scared if you ever lose you place and fall to the ground…”

Leave a Reply

 
